Child’s Development and Learning

Peapods has a team with qualified teachers, Level 6 & 3 in childcare to deliver an intensive curriculum for all-age children.

We are committed to the EYFS Framework, which covers the 7 areas of learning and development:

1) Communication and language

i.e. Developing an understanding of simple concepts such as big/little

2) Physical development

i.e. Learning how to control objects by pushing, patting, throwing, catching, and kicking

3) Personal, social, and emotional development

i.e. Learning to be confident in talking to other children when playing, and to talk freely about their own home and community

4) Literacy

i.e. Learning how to suggest an ending to a story

5) Mathematics

i.e. Enjoying filling and emptying containers

6) Understanding the world

i.e. Learning about special times or events for family or friends and being able to describe them. Talk about plants, animals, natural and found objects.

7) Expressive arts and design

i.e. Learning how to explore what happens when they mix colours

The activities covering each of these areas are suited to your child’s needs as the curriculum is designed to be flexible so that staff can follow your child’s unique needs and interests.

Children in the EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outdoors.

For more information or advice
Call 07939 204 058